Entertainment NewsGeneral NewsHot NewsLatest

Sarkodie leads 3Music Awards nominations, Shatta Wale, Stonebwoy follow closely

3 Media Network, organizers of the prestigious annual 3 Music Awards, have announced the nominees for the 2020 edition of the awards scheme.

Top on the nominations was the legendary Sarkodie, who got 13 nominations.

The Artiste of the Decade, was nominated under various categories with various songs, including songs from his recently released album, “Black Love.”

Sarkodie’s Saara featuring the ever radiant Efya, was nominated for the ‘Song of the Year’ category .

Winner of the Song of the Year also wins The Artiste of the Year and the same song wins it for the Producer of the Year.

Sarkodie was also nominated for the Male Act of The Year, Hiplife/Hip-hop Act of The Year, Video of The Year, Hiplife Song of the Year, Hip-hop Song of the Year, Best Collaboration of the Year, Afrobeat/Afropop Song of the Year, Fan Army of the Year, Digital Act of the Year, Best Rap Performance, Best Performer of the Year.

Dancehall artistes Shatta Wale and Stonebwoy followed closely with 10 nominations each.

The two were nominated side-by-side in about five categories including Reggae/Dancehall Act of the Year, Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year, Best Performer of the Year, Male Act of the Year and the biggest award on the night Song of the Year.

Ololo, Shuga, Kpo Keke are some of Stonebwoy’s songs that were nominated.

Some of Shatta Wale’s work which earned him nominations are Melissa, Cultural Anthem, Wonder Boy album, Island.

Medikal and Kwesi Arthur followed through with eight and seven nominations respectively.

Below is the Full List of nominees for the 3Music Awards, 2020

Song Of The Year
Steven Wonder – Wendy Shay ft.Shatta Wale

Nobody – Kwesi Arthur ft. Mr. Eazi

Mea – Kelvyn Boy ft. Joey B

Shuga – Stonebwoy ft. Beenie Man

Saara – Sarkodie

Nothing I Get – Fameye

Ayeeko – MeDiKal ft. King Promise

Wasue Me – Obaapa Christy

Melissa – Shatta Wale

Things Fall Apart – Kofi Kinaata

Best Live Performance



Cina Soul

Efe Grace

Empress Gifty

Joe Mettle


King Ayisoba

Diana Hamilton





Hiplife Song of the Year
DJ Mic Smith – Jama ft Patoranking, Shaker

DopeNation – Zanku

Medikal – Ayekoo ft King Promise

Quamina Mp – Amanfuor Girls ft. Medikal

Sarkodie – Lucky ft. Rudeboy

Sista Afia – Weather ft Medikal & Qwamina MP

Stonebwoy – Kpo K3K3 ft. Medikal, DarkoVibes, Kelvyn Boy & Kwesi Arthur

Tulenkey – Proud Fvck Boys ft Eddie Khae

Highlife Song of the Year
Cina Soul – Ojorley

Dada Hafco – Our Story ft Fameye

Edem – Toto

Fameye – Nothing I Get

Kuami Eugene – Walaahi

King Promise – Bra ft. Kojo Antwi

Kofi Kinaata – Things Fall Apart

Sista Afia – Conner Conner ft Kelvyn Boy

Gospel Song of the Year
Brother Fire – Adom Bi

Celestine Donkor – Agbebolo (Bread of life)

Diana Hamilton – Nsenkyerene Nyankopon

Joe Mettle – Mehia Wo Yesu

Joyce Blessing – Repent

Nacee – Mpaebo

Obaapa Christy- W´Asue Me

Piesie Esther – Maseda Kesi3

Best Collaboration of the Year
Celestine Donkor ft Nhyiraba Gideon – Bread of Life

DJ Mic Smith ft Patoranking & Shaker – Jama

Kelvyn Boy ft. Joey B – Mea

Kwaw Kese ft Mr Eazi, Skonti, Sarkodie & Medikal – Dondo (Rmx)

Kwesi Arthur ft Mr Eazi – Nobody

Medikal ft King Promise – Ayekoo

Quamina Mp ft. Medikal – Amanfuor Girls

Sarkodie ft Efya – Saara

Stonebwoy ft Beenie Man – Shuga

Wendy Shay ft. Shatta Wale – Stevie Wonder

Afrobeats/Afropop Song of the Year
Kelvyn Boy – Mea ft. Joey B

King Promise – Tokyo ft Wizkid

Kuami Eugene – Obiaato

Kwesi Arthur – African Girl ft. Shatta Wale

Kwesi Arthur – Nobody ft Mr Eazi

R2Bees – Picture ft King Promise

Sarkodie – Saara feat Efya

Shatta Wale – Melissa

Stonebwoy – Ololo ft Teni

Wendy Shay – Stevie Wonder ft. Shatta Wale

Fan Army of the Year
Bhim Nation

Shatta Movement


Team Move

Digital Act of the Year
Joey B




Shatta Wale


Wendy Shay

African Act of the Year

Kizz Daniel


Burna Boy

Mr Eazi



Naira Marley

Best Rap Performance
Flowking Stone (Let them know)

Joey B (La Familia)

Kwesi Arthur (New York State of Mind)

Medikal (Higher)

M.anifest (Rapper 101)

Sarkodie (Who Da Man)

Strongman (Immortal)

Teephlow (God’s Own)

Best Male Vocal Performance
Akwaboah (Mafutusem)

Kelvyn Boy (Mea)

King Promise (Bra)

Kuami Eugene (Obiaato)

Camidoh (For my lover)

KiDi (Fakye me)

Krymi (Toffee)

Wutah Afriyie (Bra)

Best Female Vocal Performance
Adina (Sika)

Cece Twum (Di wo hene)

Celestine Donkor (Agbobolo)

Cina Soul (Ojorley)

Diana Hamilton (Nsekyireni Nyankopong)

Efya (Saara)

Lamisi – (First Fool)

Best Performance of the Year
Diana Hamilton – The experience with Diana Hamilton

Epixode – Rhythmz on da Runway performance

Obaapa Christy – Adom Praiz 2019

Ohemaa Mercy – Tehilla Experience 2019

Samini – VGMA 2019 performance

Sarkodie – Rapperholic

Shatta Wale – Homowo concert at Bukom Square

Stonebwoy – Samreboi concert

Producer of the Year








Video of the Year (Technical)
Amaarae – LIKE IT

Cina Soul – Ojorley

Fuse ODG – Bra Fie ft Damian Marley

Medikal – Omo Ada [Dem Sleep] (Rmx) ft. Shatta Wale & Fela Makafui

Okyeame Kwame – Bra ft Wutah Afriyie

RJZ –Bye Bye

Sarkodie –Bibii Ba ft. LJ, Tulenkey, Frequency, K. Mole,ToyBoi, Yeyo, Amerado, 2Fyngers, OBkay, CJ Biggerman

ZeeTM –Totori

Music Man of the Year

Kwesi Arthur



Shatta Wale




Woman of the Year
– Wendy Shay

– Becca


– Sista Afia

– Diana Hamilton

– Obaapa Christy

– Cina Soul

Male Act of the Year


Shatta Wale


Kwesi Arthur


Joey B


Female Act of the Year

•Celestine Donkor

•Cina Soul

•Diana Hamilton


•Sista Afia

•Obaapa Christy

•Wendy Shay

Gospel Act of the Year
Akesse Brempong

CeCe Twum

Diana Hamilton

Celestine Donkor

Joe Mettle

Joyce Blessing

MOG Music

Obaapa Christy

Group of the Year

Dope Nation

Lameme Gang

Highlife Artiste of the Year
Dada Hafco

King Promise

Cina Soul

Sista Afia

Kofi Kinaata

Kuami Eugene

Hip Pop Song of the Year
Biibiba – Sarkodie

Don’t Be Late – Kofi Mole

Dondo Remix – Kwaw Kese ft. Sark MDK Skonti –

La Familiar – Joey ft. Sarkodie

Balance – Papy kojo ft. Joey b

Bleeding – Sarkodie

Zombie – Kwesi Arthur

Viral Song of the Year
wrowwrowho – Agbeshie ft. Medikal

Omo Ada – Medikal

Kakalika Love – Deborah Vanessa

Pilolo – Guiltz Beatz

Scopatumana – Davi Neba ft. Patapaa

Dondo- Kwaw Kese

Hiplife/ Hipop Act of the Year


Kofi Mole

Kwesi Arthur



Quamina Mp

Male Act of the Year
Sarkodie ‘

Stonebwoy ‘

Shatta Wale


Kwesi Arthur


Joey B


Album of the Year
Wind Of Rivival – Joe Mettle

Sites 15 – R2bees

Made In Ghana – Okyeame Kwame

Sugar – KiDi

As Promised – King Promise

Shay On You – Wendy Shay

Wonder Boy – Shatta Wale

Untamed – Samini

The Eight Element – Trigmatic

Reggae/ Dancehall Song
Poverty – J derobie

Island – Shatta Wale

Want Me – OV ft. Stonebwoy

Ras Kuuku – Your Eye Ball ft Samini

Shuga – Stonebwoy

OBRA – Samini

Mati – Fameye

Breakthrough Act of the Year

J derobie


Lord Paper


MOG music



DJ Of The Year
Dj Aroma

Dj Castro

DJ Mic Smith

DJ Sly’

Dj Slim

Dj Vyrusky

Iphone Dj

Please send us your articles for publication via editor@reportghana.com


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *