General NewsLatest

NDC members attack their MPs for ‘passing’ Kan Dapaah, Dery and others

National Democratic Congress (NDC) Members of Parliament (MP) on the appointments committee have come under attack for passing some ministerial nominees who in their estimation ought to have been rejected.

Among those in their opinion should have been added to the list of three include Minister-Designate for National Security Mr. Albert Kan Dapaah, Minister-Designate for Interior Ambrose P. Dery and Minister-Designate  for Defense Dominic Nitiwul.

A number of them have vented their spleen on the Haruna Iddrisu led side on the appointments committee accusing them on sleeping on their jobs and allowing some persons off the hook.

One of such persons is Deputy Ashanti Regional Youth Organiser of the NDC Onasis Kobby who took to Facebook to express his disappointment with support from a former Board Member of the Road Fund Hamza Suhuyini.

He wrote “I am deeply pained Kan Dapaah, Dominic Nitiwul and Ambrose Dery are passed unanimously by a committee with NDC members on . May the souls of our brothers and sisters killed rest in peace. I can’t keep quiet over such painful act. In 2024, they shall send snipers after your seats and those who will die in the act will die in vain. When your seat is snatched and Presidential seat stolen, you may not have the judiciary give you justice and there is nothing you can do. At least stand out to be celebrated for keeping faith with your people. I am broken!

The NDC MPs dont owe anybody an explanation for rejecting any of the appointees.Wished they rejected ALL of them. We…

Posted by Yayra Koku Deku on Tuesday, 2 March 2021

Without any disrespect to the NDC members of the Appointments Committee, I cannot wrap my head around the news making…

Posted by Dzifa Gunu on Monday, 1 March 2021

To be sincere, you can’t accept Nitiwul, Dery, and Dapaah and reject Hawa and Kojo. You can’t talk about Ayawaso West…

Posted by Charles McCarthy on Tuesday, 2 March 2021

Tonight the verdict of the Minority is out on three of President Akufo Addo’s ministerial nominees. They have been…

Posted by Seidu Samira on Monday, 1 March 2021


Please send us your articles for publication via

Latest News In Ghana – Click Here to Read Our Latest News Stories


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button