General NewsGovernment and PoliticsLatest

Meet the 10 women who have made it to Akufo-Addo’s new deputy ministerial list

In his latest released list of nominees for deputy ministerial positions, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo dedicated 10 positions to women, out of the total of 39 designations.

Announcing the list in a statement, the presidency indicated that President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo was hopeful that, “just as was done for his Ministers, Parliament will, on a bi-partisan basis, expedite the approval of his Deputy Ministerial nominees, so they can join the Government forthwith, and assist in the delivery of his mandate for his second term in office.”

While two of the nominees, Abena Osei-Asare (Finance) and Tina Gifty Naa Ayele Mensah (Health), maintained their portfolios from the president’s first term, eight other names have appeared on the list for other portfolios.

Here they are:

Abena Osei-Asare, deputy minister-nominee for Finance

Nana Dokua Asiamah Adjei, deputy minister-nominee for Trade and Industry

Diana Asonaba Dapaah, deputy minister-nominee for the Office of Attorney General & Ministry of Justice

Gifty Twum-Ampofo, deputy minister-nominee for Education

Tina Gifty Naa Ayele Mensah, deputy minister-nominee for Health

Mavis Nkansah-Boadu, deputy minister-nominee for Roads & Highways

Naana Eyiah Quansah, deputy minister-nominee for Interior

Ama Pomaa Boateng, deputy minister-nominee for Communications & Digitalisation

Lariba Zuweira Abudu, deputy minister-nominee for Gender, Children & Social Protection

Fatimatu Abubakar, deputy minister-nominee for Information


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button