General NewsGovernment and PoliticsLatest

List Of World Leaders Who Will Be Attending Nana Addo’s Swearing-In Ceremony Finally Released

Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey who doubles as the Foreign Affairs Minister in a recent press briefing in Accra on Tuesday, January 5th 2021 gave out the total number of African Presidents and or their representatives who will be attending Akufo-Addo’s swearing-in come December 7, 2021.

According to Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey, these Presidents and or their representatives will be coming from countries like Togo, Liberia, Senegal, Niger, France, Burkina Faso, Guinea, Angola. Guinea-Bissau, India, Gambia, Mali, Chad, Equatorial Guinea, Ivory Coast.

This is what she had to say; ‘So far we have several Heads of States and goverments who have accepted or who are going to be part of the ceremony;

Senegal, Burkina Faso, Mali, Chad, Angola, Equatorial Guinea, Sierra Leone, Liberia, Guinea, Togo, and the other countries that will be represented, such as The Gambia and Nigeria by the Foreign Ministers.

She added; We’ll have the Foreign Minister of India, the Foreign Minister of France, Foreign Minister of Rwanda, Foreign Minister of Gabon, We also have the Attorney General and Minister of Justice of the Gambia, we have the UK Minister for Africa, We have the US Special Envoy for the Sahel, of course, we have the President of ECOWAS Commission, and we also have the Chairperson of the AU Commission. We have the representatives of the Conservative Party from the United Kingdom, and we have representatives of the CDU and allied parties from Germany, so far these are the confirmations we have.

Please send us your articles for publication via

Latest News In Ghana – Click Here to Read Our Latest News Stories


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button