General NewsGovernment and PoliticsLatest

List Of NPP MPs Who Have Retired From The 7th Parliament

Four NPP MPs have retired from the 7th parliament. They decided to bow out of parliament on their own personal reasons. Anthony Akofo Osei, Kwabena Appiah Pinkrah, Ziblim Iddi, and Shirley Ayorkor are the four NPP MPs who decided to bow out of parliament.

1) Anthony Akofo Osei

Anthony Akofo Osei is a Ghanaian banker and a politician, he was in the cabinet of president John Agyekum Kuffour as Minister of state for finance and economic planning. He represented Tafo Pankrono constituency in the Ashanti Region of Ghana. He represented Tafo Pankrono for three consecutive terms. Upon his departure from the 7th parliament he was succeeded by Vicent Ekow Assafuol of the New Patriotic Party.

2) Kwabena Appiah

Kwabena Appiah represented Pinkrah Akrofuom constituency in the Ashanti Regional in parliament. He is 73 years of age and he represented his constituency for three consecutive terms. He was succeeded by Alex Blanson of the New Patriotic Party upon his departure.

3) Ziblim Iddi

He is the Member of Parliament for the Gushegu constituency in the Northern Region of Ghana. The 53 years old represented the Gushegu constituency for only one term. He was succeeded by Alhassan Tampuli Sulemana of the New Patriotic Party.

4) Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey

He is the Member of Parliament for the Anyaa Sowutuom Constituency in the Greater Accra Region. She is 57 years of age and believed to be a journalist. He represented his constituency for two consecutive terms in parliament before bowing out due to his own personal reasons. He was succeeded by Doctor Dickson Adomako Kissing of the New Patriotic Party.

Please send us your articles for publication via


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button