General NewsLatest

List of First Sets of Akufo Addo’s Appointments Drop; Tolon MP, Nsawam MP, Mfantseman MP Named – [CHECK LIST]

The Members of Parliament(MP) for Tolon, Alhaji Habib Iddrisu; Nsawam, Frank Annor Dompreh and Mfantseman, Ophelia Hayford have been tabled for appointment in the leadership of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) in parliament.

The Chief Whip of the government side in the house is going to Frank Annoh Dompreh.

The current holder of the position is Kwasi Ameyaw-Cheremeh, the Sunyani East MP. Mr. Dompreh will be deputized by the Tolon MP, Habib Iddrisu and the Mfantsiman MP, Ophelia Hayford after Matthew Nyindam, the Kpandai MP and Moses Anim, the Trobu MP held those positions in the current Parliament.

The leader will remain Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu but his deputy change from Sarah Adwoa Safo, the Dome Kwabenya MP, to Alex Afenyo-Markin, the Effutu MP.

The 8th parliament remains a hung one with uncertainty over who will select a speaker and form the majority.

There is contention over some seats held by both sides with the NDC hoping to get a favourable ruling in a case brought against Peter Amewu of Hohoe.

Please send us your articles for publication via


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button