General NewsGovernment and PoliticsLatest

JUST IN: Haruna Iddrisu, Muntaka, nine others sued over EC protest march

The state of Ghana has filed a suit against Minority leader Haruna Iddrisu and 10 other lawmakers over the Minority’s protest march to the headquarters of the Electoral Commission on Tuesday.

The lawmakers mentioned in the suit are Asawase MP, Alhaji Muntaka Mubarak; Ningo-Prampram MP, Sam George; Yapei Kusawgu MP, John Abdulai Jinapor; South Dayi MP, Rockson Dafeamekpor and  Kumbungu MP, Ras Mubarak.

The others are Damongo MP, Adam Mutawakilu; Lower Manya Krobo MP, Ebenezer Terlabi; Pru East MP, Dr. Kwabena Donkor; Sagnarigu MP; Alhaji A.B.A Fuseini; Juaboso MP, Kwabena Minta Akando.

The Minority caucus embarked on the march to protest results of the Presidential and Parliamentary polls announced by the Electoral Commission chairperson Jean Mensa.

The MP also made specific reference to Techiman South parliamentary polls where they claim the NDC is being robbed of victory despite evidence on the pink sheet.

The lawmakers were denied access to the EC premises by the Police who said they did not secure permit for the march.


Please send us your articles for publication via


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button