Government and PoliticsHot NewsLatest

[Full List] Winners, Losers At NPP Parliamentary Primaries

The governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) held its Parliamentary primaries on Saturday ahead of the 2020 general elections.

A total of 374 aspirants contested in 168 constituencies. There were 325 are men and 51 women.

Some of the aspirants, 67, went unopposed and were acclaimed by delegates of the party in the various constituencies.

Find the winners below:

A Deputy Chief of Staff, Francis Asenso-Boakye has been elected as the Parliamentary Candidate for the Bantama Constituency.

He defeated the incumbent MP, Daniel Okyem Aboagye to pick the sole ticket to represent the party in the December polls.

1. Asenso Boakye

2. Hon. Sarah Adwoa Sarfo
(Dome Kwabenya )

3.K.T Hammond (Adansi Asokwa )

K.T 176
Binfo 126

4. Buabeng Asamoah
( Adenta )

5. Darkoa Newman
(Okaikwei South)

6. Cynthia Morrison
(Agona West )

7. Farouk Aliu Mahama

8. Ekow Vincent
(Tafo Pankrono )

9. Hon. Kobby
(Takoradi )

10. Bice Osei Kuffour (Obour)
(Asante Akim South)

11. Madam Tangoba
(Navrongo )


Ama Sey -225
Opponent- 227


Zebilla Constituency Provisional Results

Frank Fuseini Adongo 331

Dr Kingsley krugu 280

K. T Hammond won

K.T 176
Binfo 126

302 vote cast


Kwesimintsim results

Joe Mensah Incumbent polls 167 representing 42 .93%

Dr Prince Hamid Armah NaccA boss polls 222 representing 57.07 %

Dr. Prince Armah will represent NPP on Dec.7


Provisional— Berekum East. Kwabena Twum Nuamah 232. Nelson kyeremeh 286. Dr Nuamah lost. He is the chairman on health committee of parliament

So far incumbent MP’s who lost their primaries…..

Mark Asibay Yèboah… lost.

Okyem Aboagye..bantama…lost


Collins Amakwa..lost.

Kennedy kankam…..lost

Vincent Odotei ……lost

Kofi Adda……lost

Tema Central MP……lostand

Almed Arthur…kaneshie…lost.

Ngleshie Amanfrom…MP….lost.

Offinso South….MP…..lost.

Dr Nuamah lost




Please send us your articles for publication via


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button