General NewsGovernment and Politics

Frema Opare Retained As Chief Of Staff As Akufo-Addo Makes 13 Appointments

President Nana Addo Danquah Akufo-Addo has made thirteen appointments to his office.

A press release signed by the Acting Director of Communications Office of the President, Eugene Arhin contains the full list of persons appointed by the president.

The list has Akosua Frema Osei-Opare as Chief of Staff, Nana Bediatuo Asante as Secretary to the President, Saratu Atta as the Personal Assistant to the President and Mercy Debrah Karikari as the Cabinet Secretary.

Eugene Kofi Bentum Arhin remains as the Director of Communications whilst Brigadier-General Emmanuel Okyere continues as National Security Advisor.

The rest are Lord Commey continues as Director of Operation, Mr. Emmanuel Adumua-Bossman and Fawaz Aliu have been appointed as Deputy Chiefs of Staff, Kow Essuman has been appointed Legal Counsel to the President, Michael Ofori-Atta as the Director for ECOWAS and Integration and Sam Ellis as the Director of Personnel.

No photo description available.



Please send us your articles for publication via


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button